Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"guess what I'm getting?"

January 16, 2004~10:30 p.m.

Well, I think we are going to do it. Sometime next week, hopefully Tuesday, I will be driving something that looks just like THIS.

We test drove it today and it was nice. It cleaned up real nice from when Tim saw it the other day as the interior needed some cleaning. It is an Eddie B@uer edition and has leather interior. It is red just like the picture on this other website I put up there. It is a 2000 model and has the 3rd seat in the back. It isn't too comfortable for adults, but we plan to use it for Sister a lot when I have to sit in back with Baby on trips and such. I can sit in the middle seats with Baby and take care of her while Sister has the whole back to have her stuffed dog on and play stuff.

I'm so excited. We are trading in my small car and just putting a couple thousand down and our monthly payments will be the same as they are now or maybe give or take a few dollars which will be no problem. I'm SO excited as I have been wanting something larger for a while. Of course a Tahoe would hav been my dream but this is second choice. I don't care as long as I have something roomy and safe to drive my babies around in. I'm wondering if I should call it my Kid Kruiser!

The only thing is with it being red, I'm scared about my Mario foot! Tim said the first time I get a speeding ticket I have to drive his car from then on. SO I'm going to be VERY careful!

One cool thing we saw was that you can adjust the foot pedals to go up or down. With me being short, that will be great that I can adjust the brake and gas to be higher so I don't have to scoot so far forward in my seat.

I'm so hoping all this goes through next week! Both kids start day care next week and Tim has Tuesday off so we are taking care of it then. Plus we are going out for lunch and an early movie date! WooHoo!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland