Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"feeling icky"

December 13, 2001~1:07 p.m.

All my late nights of getting things done hvae caught up with me. I have caught a cold. I felt it yesterday and took some Tylenol cold and & sinus. It helped. This morning I woke up BEFORE my alarm at 6 am, that is very unusual for me. I got up and started getting somethings together to mail out for presents. I spent all that time sneezing my head off and blowing my nose. I was so not feeling well. I dragged myself in the shower and got ready for school. If our class was not going to the mall today for the annual Christmas shopping, I would have called in sick. Tim told me to leave at lunch and come home. So that is what I did.

I rarely do that but I figure it is not good for me to be around the kids while I'm sick so I asked the asst. principal this morning if I could leave at 12. She agreed and called my reliable sub in, Mrs. G. I love Mrs. G. She has been the best sub this year. She doesn't mind watching my class and knows what to do already. So she got there about 11:30 as we were coming in on the bus from the mall. I also had my two college students helping us at the mall so that was a big help.

So after I got the kids lunches, I headed out of there. Mrs. G. told me to go!

So I might lay down and take a nap or something. I don't know. I have a hair appt at 4 so I can't sleep too late. I am getting the gray covered and a hair cut. I have to look good when I see Tim's family this weekend. Don't want my brother in laws wife to be looking better than me! LOL Wonder if they will do a manicure/pedicure on me today too?

hmmmmmm.....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland